Arkansas (4)

State Flag State Seal State Map
Arkansas State Flag Arkansas State Seal Arkansas State Map

Arkansas is located in the south-central portion of the United States. Arkansas is bordered by Tennessee and Mississippi, Louisiana, Texas, Oklahoma, and Missouri. Arkansas's geography includes the Arkansas River which flow southeast between the Ozark Plateau and the Ouachita Mountains and then empties into the mighty Mississippi. Arkansas is comprised of 53,104 square miles. Arkansas biggest landmark is Magazine Mountain which elevation is 2,753 feet.

Entered the Union: June 15, 1836 (25th State)

Arkansas Capital City: Little Rock

Lagest Cities in Arkansas: Little Rock, Fort Smith, Fayetteville, Springdale, Jonesboro, North Little Rock, Conway, Rogers, Pine Bluff, Bentonville

Bordering States: Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Texas

Arkansas 2013 Population (Estimate): 2,959,373

Arkansas 2010 Population (Estimate): 2,915,916